Growing TV interest for AKQUINET EHF Cup Finals 2019Article
«Go back

MEDIA RELEASE: Handball action from the Sparkassen-Arena Kiel will be available worldwide via EHF’s OTT platform and 14 TV partners
»2018-19 Men's News

Growing TV interest for AKQUINET EHF Cup Finals 2019

The AKQUINET EHF Cup Finals 2019 in Kiel are just two days away. Fans who did not manage to secure their tickets to see the action live will have a chance to follow the extensive coverage from home as 14 TV partners will broadcast all four matches to more than 22 territories.

In addition, worldwide coverage will be available through with English commentary from Chris O’Reilly. Geo-blocking restrictions can apply.

In order to follow the matches from all possible angles, the AKQUINET EHF Cup Finals will have an extended TV setup covering almost every centimetre of the court.

“The MEN’S EHF Cup is reaching new milestones in terms of media coverage around Europe. The extensive coverage of the final event in Kiel confirms this development. We have new partners, we are reaching new territories and we are bringing the competition to the next level,” said David Szlezak, Managing Director of EHF Marketing GmbH.

In-depth online coverage

With the new designated social media channels launched in February, complete coverage will also be available on EHF European Cup Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, offering behind-the-scenes content, post-match reactions and much more.

The official website will also provide in-depth coverage of the event in Kiel.

Sparkassen-Arena-Kiel ready for the Finals

The hosts THW Kiel, defending champions Füchse Berlin, 2013 EHF Cup bronze medallists TTH Holstebro and debutants FC Porto Sofarma will battle for the new MEN’S EHF Cup trophy on 17 and 18 May.

The matches will be played at 18:00 and 20:45 on both days.

TV Broadcasters AKQUINET EHF Cup Finals 2019

BIH – SportKlub
CRO – SportKlub
CZE – SportTV
DEN – TV3 Denmark
ESP – TV3 Catalunya
HUN – Sport TV
KOS – SportKlub
MKD – SportKlub
MNE – SportKlub
NOR – NENT Group
POR – Porto TV
ROU – Digi Sport, Telekom Sports
SLO – Sport TV
SRB – SportKlub
SUI – MySports
SVK – Sport TV
SWE - NENT Group

Worldwide - (Geo-restrictions could apply)