Tickets for Women's EHF FINAL4 2019 go on sale 5 OctoberArticle
«Go back

NEWS: Women's handball fans are advised to be quick on their feet this week, as the ticket sales for the Women's EHF FINAL4 2019 start on Friday, 5 October, with the chance for a special prize waiting for all early buyers
»2018-19 Women's News

Tickets for Women's EHF FINAL4 2019 go on sale 5 October

Five months after Győri Audi ETO KC won the Women’s EHF Champions League in front of a frenetic crowd at the Women’s EHF FINAL4 2018 in Budapest on 13 May, tickets for the showpiece event’s 2019 edition go on sale this Friday.

Starting on 5 October at 17:30 hrs CEST, tickets for the Women’s EHF FINAL4 2019, which will take place on 11/12 May 2019 in the Papp László Budapest Sportaréna, go on sale and can be bought on

Tickets are offered in the following categories

Category 1: 49,990 HUF (€165)

Category 2: 34,990 HUF (115€)

Category 3: 24,990 HUF (€80)

Category 4: 14,990 HUF (€50)

Category 5: 9,990 HUF (€35)

A special prize for early buyers

Handball fans, who buy their ticket to the Women’s EHF FINAL4 2019 between Friday and Sunday, 7 October, in the online ticket shop, are in the mix for a very special prize.

Among all early buyers, EHF Marketing and the Hungarian Handball Federation as the organisers of the Women’s EHF FINAL4 give away the two original match balls with which the 2018 semi-finals, Győri Audi ETO KC vs CSM Bucuresti and HC Vardar vs Rostov-Don, have been played.

The balls are unique and feature the respective encounter as an imprint on the ball.

The very best of women's handball

For five years in a row, the Women's EHF FINAL4 has been showcasing the very best of women's handball.

The 2018 edition saw Hungarian powerhouse Györi Audi ETO KC lifting the trophy following a thrilling final including against Vardar from FYR Macedonia (27:26). 2016 winners CSM Bucuresti took third place after a 31:30 win against Rostov-Don.

To date, three different teams have won the Women's EHF FINAL4. Györ took first place in the inaugural 2014 edition as well as in 2017 and 2018. Buducnost from Montenegro won in 2015; CSM Bucuresti in 2016.

TEXT: EHF / cor