Men's and Women's 18 Beach EURO fully covered on ehfTVArticle
«Go back

PREVIEW: With a record 34 teams taking part, the intense battle for the European Under-18 beach handball titles in Montenegro will be streamed live from the throw-off on Friday until the final buzzer on Sunday

»Beach Handball Channel »2018 Men's News

Men's and Women's 18 Beach EURO fully covered on ehfTV

Beach handball fans around the world don’t have to miss a single shot of the Men’s and Women’s 18 Beach EURO 2018 starting in Ulcinj, Montenegro on Friday. All matches from the three-day event will be streamed live on

Fans can look forward to a unique event with more participants than ever before at a younger age category Beach EURO: 34 teams from 19 different nations.

No less than 17 men’s teams as well as 17 women’s teams will vie for the European titles. Apart from winning medals, several teams will use the events as their last serious test ahead of the inaugural beach handball competition at the Youth Olympic Games 2018 in Buenos Aires on 6-18 October.

From Europe, men’s teams from Spain, Portugal, Italy and Russia have qualified for the YOG, as well as women’s teams from Spain, the Netherlands, Hungary and Portugal.

Among such a strong field for the 18 Beach EURO, it is hard to single out any favourites but definitely Spain in the men’s competition and the Netherlands in the women’s event are teams to look out for.

Both nations won the 16 Beach EURO in Nazaré in 2016, and repeated their success at the 17 Beach EURO in Zagreb last year.

Spain's men will play Poland, Netherlands and Romania in the group phase, while the Dutch women are up against Lithuania, Ukraine and hosts Montenegro in their group.

The full groups look as follows:

Men's 18 event

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Spain Hungary Germany Russia
Poland Portugal Italy Croatia
Netherlands Ukraine Switzerland Slovakia
Romania France Montenegro Greece

Women's 18 event

Group A Group B Group C Group D
Netherlands Portugal Germany Hungary
Lithuania Romania Russia Spain
Ukraine Croatia Poland Switzerland
Montenegro France Greece Italy

The first two teams of each group qualify for the quarter-finals on Saturday afternoon. The women's final is scheduled for Sunday at 17:00 hrs, followed by the men's final at 18:00 hrs.

The full playing schedule is available for download.

TEXT: EHF / ew