Playing times for qualification setArticle
«Go back

NEWS REPORT: The first game of the new season features Team Esbjerg and Ankara Yenimahalle BSK.

»EHF CL Channel »2015-16 Women's News

Playing times for qualification set

The new season of the Women's EHF Champions League 2015/16 will throw off on Saturday 12 September in the Sala Polivalenta Lascar Pana in Baia Mare, Romania after the EHF and EHF Marketing GmbH have announced the official playing times of both qualification tournaments.

The first game of the new edition of the European top flight will start at 13:30 hrs local time (12:30 hrs CET) as Team Esbjerg take on Ankara Yenimahalle BSK in the Semi-final 1 of the Qualification Tournament 2 in Baia Mare.

The start of the Qualification Tournament 1 in Drammenshallen in Drammen, Norway is scheduled for 16:30 hrs local time as the 2013 and 2014 EHF Champions League winners Györi Audi ETO KC meet WHC Radnicki Kragujevac.

Only the tournaments' winners will reach the group matches. The winner of the tournament in Drammen will join FC Midtjylland, HC Vardar and Hypo Niederösterreich in Group C, while the winner from Baia Mare will take the remaining spot in Group A featuring Larvik, RK Krim Mercator and Rostov-Don.

The second and third ranked team at each tournament enter the Cup Winners' Cup in Round 3, the fourth ranked team starts already in Round 2.

Already now all handball fans can look forward to the race for the two group matches tickets as both tournaments will be shown live on ehfTV.

Qualification Tournament 1 (Drammen, NOR):

Saturday, 12 September 2015:
Semi-final 1: Györi Audi ETO KC vs WHC Radnicki Kragujevac (16:30 hrs)
Semi-final 2: Glassverket vs SERCODAK Dalfsen (19:00 hrs)

Sunday, 13 September 2015:
3rd Place Match (14:30 hrs)
Final (17:00 hrs)

Qualification Tournament 2 (Baia Mare, ROU):

Saturday, 12 September 2015:
Semi-final 1: Team Esbjerg vs Ankara Yenimahalle BSK (13:30 hrs)
Semi-final 2: HCM Baia Mare vs BNTU-BelAZ Minsk Reg. (16:00 hrs)

Sunday, 13 September 2015:
3rd Place Match (14:00 hrs)
Final (16:30 hrs)

All times are local.

TEXT: EHF / br