Twelve teams to carry on in JanuaryArticle
«Go back

NEWS REPORT: While top three teams in each group qualified for the main round, four bottom teams will continue in the Cup Winners' Cup

»EHF CL Channel »2014-15 Women's News

Twelve teams to carry on in January

For the first time in the Women's EHF Champions League the Main Round will consist from twelve teams as top three teams from each group of the first stage took another step closer to the Women's EHF FINAL4.

The defending champions Györi Audi ETO KC will carry on in Group 2 together with Larvik HK, Viborg HK, Sävehof IK, Metz Handball and HCM Baia Mare.

In Group 1 the last season's finalists Buducnost will play together with Dinamo-Sinara, HC Leipzig, RK Krim Mercator, WHC Vardar SCBT and Thüringer HC.
The first round of the main round is scheduled for 30 January – 1 February.

The standings of both main round groups and a detailed schedule will be released on Monday.

The four bottom teams – Hypo Niederösterreich, Podravka Vegeta, Lokomotiva Zagreb and MKS Selgros Lublin will continue their European campaigns in the Cup Winners' Cup Last 16 after a winter break.

TEXT: EHF / br