Men’s Youth World Championship starts in ArgentinaArticle
«Go back

The U19 tournament will take place in Argentina from 10 to 20 August 2011.

»World Championships Channel »2011 Men's News

Men’s Youth World Championship starts in Argentina

The Men's Youth World Championship will take place in Argentina from 10 to 20 August 2011. The tournament for players born 1992 or later will be carried out in Mar del Plata, about four hours away from the capital Buenos Aires. The two playing halls are Polideportivo Islas Malvinas (final venue) and Once Unidos Club.

10 European national teams – Croatia, Denmark, Germany, France Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland – will be among the 20 teams from four continents that play for medals.

France qualified as the European team at the Olympic Youth Games, the other nine teams qualified by finishing on places 1-9 at the 2010 Men's European Championship 18 in Montenegro.

The draw for the U19 tournament was carried out in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 20 May 2011.

Preliminary Round Groups

Group A: Croatia (defending champions), Serbia, Sweden, Slovenia, Bahrain
Group B: Egypt, France, Qatar, Brazil, New Zealand
Group C: Denmark, Germany, Tunisia, Korea, Russia
Group D: Spain, Switzerland, Argentina, Gabon, Chile

Further Information

View the Basic Playing Schedule for the 2011 Men's Youth World Championship HERE.

Visit the Official Website!